The Joplin Globe, Joplin, MO

You Decide: 2010 election coverage

August 3, 2010

Jasper County election returns

Final, unofficial results

JASPER COUNTY, MO. — State Proposition C

Proposed denial of government authority to penalize citizens for refusing to purchase health insurance or for paying for medical care out of their own pockets.

Yes   13321

No    3020

U.S. Senate: Republicans

R.L. Praprotnik   154

Hector Maldonado    198

Kristi Nichols  1070

Roy Blunt    10851

Deborah Solomon    373

Davis Conway   158

Mike Vontz  108

Chuck Purgason   1222

Tony Laszacs   149

U.S. Senate: Democrats

Francis Vangeli  97

Robin Carnahan  1446

Richard Tolbert   164

U.S. Senate: Libertarians

Jonathan Dine   36

Cisse Spragins  21

U.S. Senate: Constitution

Joe Martellaro   6

Jerry Beck    3

Mike Simmons    3

U.S. House 7th District: Republicans

Jeff Wisdom    709

Gary Nodler   4970

Mike Moon   414

Darrell Moore   220

Jack Goodman  3036

Billy Long    4113

Michael Wardell   166

Steve Hunter   778

U.S. House 7th District: Democrats

Tim Davis    828

Scott Eckersley    789

129th District House: Republicans

Bill White   2081

Shelly Dreyer   950

(Tallies represent only those from the Jasper County portion of the district; additional results under Newton County listing.)

Presiding Jasper County Commissioner: Republicans

David Troyer    2992

Jeff Hammons    2267

John Bartosh    5874

James Pendergraft    2227

Jasper County Circuit clerk: Republicans

Linda Williams    7005

Melissa Holcomb    6330

Text Only
You Decide: 2010 election coverage
  • Puppy mill proposal pulls ahead

    Missouri voters Tuesday repealed an earnings tax in St. Louis and Kansas City, and approved three constitutional amendments. With only a little more than 100 precincts left to count late Tuesday night, it appeared that voters were backing Proposition B, which had a lead of about 2 percent.

    November 3, 2010

  • Incumbent Democrat overturned in 3rd District Kansas House race

    Republican challenger Terry Calloway on Tuesday upset Democratic incumbent Julie Menghini for the 3rd District Kansas House of Representatives seat in traditionally Democratic Pittsburg.

    November 2, 2010

  • Lorri Putman Bartosh re-elected presiding commissioner

    John Bartosh turned back a challenge by independent candidate Timothy Teed on Tuesday to win a second term as Jasper County presiding commissioner. Bartosh won with 20,499 votes to 9,424 for Teed.

    November 2, 2010 2 Photos

  • Long coasts to Congress

    After months of courting voters who are “fed up” with Washington, D.C., Springfield auctioneer Billy Long rolled to an easy triumph Tuesday to become the 7th District’s next congressman.

    November 2, 2010

  • Skelton ousted from U.S. House; Boren, Jenkins win

    Incumbents in area districts in Oklahoma and Kansas held onto their congressional seats in Tuesday’s election, but a Democratic Missouri representative did not.

    November 2, 2010

  • Kansas voters fill commission seats

    Voters in Crawford and Cherokee counties on Tuesday tapped three people — two incumbents and one newcomer — to fill seats on their county commissions.

    November 2, 2010

  • Blunt ascends to Senate

    Missouri Republican Rep. Roy Blunt won a promotion to the U.S. Senate on Tuesday, defeating Democrat Robin Carnahan with a campaign that tapped into voter frustrations with President Barack Obama.

    November 2, 2010

  • Oklahoma voters rejectschool spending measure

    Oklahoma voters on Tuesday soundly rejected a plan that would have required the state to spend annually on education no less than the regional average of six neighboring states.

    November 2, 2010

  • GOP sweeps in Oklahoma

    It was a Republican sweep Tuesday for state office seekers in Oklahoma.
    Republicans claimed the governor’s, lieutenant governor’s, treasurer’s, attorney general’s and auditor’s seats, as well as that of education superintendent and labor commissioner.

    November 2, 2010

  • Ruestman cruises to win in Newton County race

    Voters on Tuesday tabbed Republican Marilyn Ruestman over Democrat Robert Brumback in the race for Newton County presiding commissioner.

    November 2, 2010