The Joplin Globe, Joplin, MO


April 24, 2008

Sound & slide show: PhotoSpiva winners 2008

The winners of PhotoSpiva 2008 have been announced.

Rod Slemmons, director of Museum of Contemporary Photography at Columbia

College in Chicago, juried the national photography competition held by

Spiva Center for the Arts, 222 W. Third St.

The winners were:

First place (body of work): Robert Sulkin, Roanoke, Va.

Second place: Peter Prusinowski, Philadelphia, Penn.

Third place: T.G. Tarnowski, Overland Park, Kan.

Honorable mention: Andrea Land, San Francisco, Calif.

Honorable mention: Beth Lilly, Atlanta, Ga.

Honorable mention: Don Wolfe, Overland Park, Kan.

Merit award: John Banasiak, Vermillion, S.D.

Merit award: Corey Hine, Kansas City.

Merit award: Tom Kiefer, Ajo, Ariz.

The works from the photography competition will remain on display through

Sunday, June 1.

Details: 623-0183.

Text Only