The Joplin Globe, Joplin, MO

January 1, 2013

Crawford, Cherokee counties not represented in Shrine Bowl

By Mark Schremmer
Globe Sports Writer

The rosters for the 2013 Kansas Shrine Bowl were released last week. However, the original rosters do not include a single player from Crawford or Cherokee counties.
If the rosters remain as they are, it will be the first year in the 40-year history of the Kansas Shrine Bowl that a player from neither county will be represented.
This year’s Shrine Bowl will be July 27 in Topeka.
Below is a look at the East and West rosters for the 2013 game.


2013 Kansas Shrine Bowl

July 27 in Topeka

East roster

Justice Baird, Neodesha

Derek Bayless, Caney Valley

Nick Becker, Eudora

Denzel Chilcoat, Hiawatha

Keaton Cofield, Piper

Jordan Ebert, Rock Creek

Will Geary, Topeka High

Gabe Guild, Shawnee Mission South

Dylan Hall, Topeka Seaman

Kyle Hammond, Colony-Crest

Cody Howell, Chanute

Dakota Jiskra, Lyndon

Ben Johnson, Basehor-Linwood

Jordan Johnson, Olathe Northwest

Kade Larson, Louisburg

Dan Morin, St. Thomas Aquinas

Jerel Morrow, Emporia

Peter Pfannenstiel, Silver Lake

Matt Plank, Gardner-Edgerton

Joe Pomatto, Paola

Aaron Ramsey, Blue Valley Southwest

Staton Rebeck, Mill Valley

Clay Rhodes, Blue Valley-Stilwell

Ethan Spore, Oswego

Curtis Stallbaumer, Baileyville B&B

Cody Stanclift, Lawrence Free State

Brett Sterbach, Shawnee Mission West

Brad Strauss, Lawrence

Trent Tanking, Holton

Dayton Valentine, Baldwin

Marc Walbridge, McLouth

Braden Werner, Shawnee Heights

Conley Wilkins, Blue Valley West

Mitch Wille, Bishop Miege


Jason Swift, Shawnee Heights

Bob Lisher, Lawrence Free State

Jon Holmes, Bishop Miege

Chris Brindle, Kansas City Piper

Criss Davis, Caney Valley

Chris Stewart, McLouth


West roster

Gabe Bergmann, Concordia

Jacob Brooks, Norton Community

Cody Busby, Salina South

David Cardinal, Hays

Bradey Chard, Plainville

Bryce Chavis, Riley County

Deelsaac Davis, Andover

Riley Dowler, Arkansas City

Denver Doyle, Garden Plain

Kolby Fennewald, Mulvane

Collin French, McPherson

Jarod Gagnebin, Hutchinson

Riley Galyon, Sterling

Dalton Gantz, Ness City

Justin Gemachlich, Dodge City

Hunter Harrison, Great Bend

Kip Keeley, LaCrosse

Drew Kite, Scott Community

Stanten Krone, Beloit

Alex Lee, Wichita Northwest

Justus Moreland, Wichita Heights

Zeke Palmer, Bishop Carroll

Wes Phillips, Maize South

Markus Phox, Wichita Collegiate

Sean Rodriguez, Nickerson

Kellen Sims, Derby

Ethan Stallbaumer, Maize

Bryce Steiner, Central Plains

Logan Thompson, Sedgwick

Cody Walther, Rose Hill

James West, Junction City

Clay Wilcox, Chaparral

Tanner Wood, Conway Springs

Nick Young, Madison


Ryan Cornelsen, Hays

Steve Martin, Wichita Northwest

Mike Lee, Andover

Dave Fennewald, Mulvane

Brad McCormick, Garden Plain

Matt Hendricks, Sterling